ARKANSAS SOYBEAN ASSOCIATION



1501 N Pierce, Suite 100 Little Rock, Arkansas 72207 501.666.1418 (phone) 501.666.2510 (fax) swsoy@aristotle.net (email)

Soybean Yield Contest Winners Announced

Little Rock, AR (December 17, 2018) - The Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board and the Arkansas Soybean Association are pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Contest. The contest divided state soybean producers into 8 groups, 7 geographic regions and 1 all state conventional (non-GMO) category. Cash prizes will be awarded to the top 3 in each division achieving a minimum of 60 Bu/A at the Annual Meeting of the Arkansas Soybean Association on January 16, 2019. The meeting will be held at the Grand Prairie Center in Stuttgart.

We want to commend all of the 144 soybean producers who entered the 2018 Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Contest and we are proud to announce that 1 of these producers reached and exceeded the 100 bushel/acre milestone in 2018. The Race for 100 yield contest began in 2007 and in 2013, three producers reached the goal. In 2018, William Palsa from Tillar achieved this goal with Local Seed LS4565 and a yield of 107.394 bu/a. Palsa is the 18th producer to achieve 100 bu/a since 2013.

Congratulations to the following winners of the 2018 Grow for the Green Soybean Yield Contest. We appreciate the participation of all the producers entered in the contest and the sharing of their production methods and management practices with the rest of the Arkansas soybean industry.

1-Northeast Delta					
	Marty White	Poinsett	Asgrow 46X6	RR2X	95.194
	Annette Wray	Poinsett	Progeny 4816 RX	RR2X	90.670
	Mike Hook	Craighead	Pioneer P48A60X	RR2X	90.214
2-Northeast					
	Brad French	Randolph	Credenz 4222	LL	94.416
	Judd Cunningham	Poinsett	Asgrow 46X7	RR2X	89.957
	Brian Mack	Poinsett	Asgrow 46X6	RR2X	88.579
3-White River					
Basin				,	
	Terry Fuller	Monroe	Pioneer P47T36	RR	83.513
	Justin Earls	Jackson	Prongeny 4851	RR2X	79.575
	Bill Rushing	Woodruff	Armor 440	LL	70.713

	Taylor Burdett	Arkansas	Asgrow Ag47X6	RR2X	93.088
	Drew Counce	Arkansas	Pioneer P46A16	RR	90.321
	David Strohl	Prairie	Asgrow AG 46X6	RR2X	90.234
5-East Central					
Delta					
	Michael Taylor Jr	Phillips	Asgrow AG 47X6	RR2X	87.809
	Neil Culp	Phillips	Asgrow AG 46X6	RR2X	87.394
	Blake Culp	Phillips	Asgrow AG 46X6	RR2X	86.624
6-Southeast Delta					
			Local Seed		
	William Palsa	Desha	LS4565	RR2X	107.394
	Caper Robertson	Desha	Asgrow AG 4632	RR2Y	87.403
	Kenneth Robertson	Desha	Asgrow AG 46X6	RR2X	83.402
7 - Western					
	Greg Hart	Conway	Rev 48A76	RR	77.067
	James Gregory	Conway	Pioneer P47T36	RR	72.269
	Lewis Moore	Conway	Beck 494	LL	65.510
Conventional					
	Jon Carroll	Monroe	Ellis	Conv	70.764
	Laura Stephens	Cross	Progeny 4910	Conv	70.309
	Brandon Stephens	Cross	Progeny 4910	Conv	67.701

The Grow for the Green Yield Soybean Yield Challenge is funded by the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board using producer checkoff funds. The contests are administered by the Arkansas Soybean Association in cooperation with the University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture. May thanks to the county extension staff and independent consultants who help producers achieve these yields and serve as harvest judges. Complete contest harvest information is available on the websites of the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board and the Arkansas Soybean Association. This file contains production information on contests since 1999.

For additional information on the soybean yield contests in Arkansas, please contact the Arkansas Soybean Promotion Board (www.themiraclebean.com) or Arkansas Soybean Association at 501-666-1418 or swsoy@aristotle.net. Information will also be available on both websites www.arkansassoybean.com and www.themiraclebean.com.