For more than 85 years, the American Soybean Association and state affiliates (Arkansas - 1964) has met the demands of a growing world. The American soybean farmer has a tremendous opportunity to answer the call of agricultural needs throughout the world and ASA is the collective voice of 22,000 U.S. soybean producers. A primary focus of the American Soybean Association is policy development and implementation. Policy development starts with the farmer/members and culminates at an annual meeting of voting delegates. 
ASA is tasked with accomplishing the policy goals established by the farmers/members/delegates. ASA does this by testifying before Congress, lobbying Congress and the Administration, contacting members, and meeting with the media. This legislative process cannot happen without member input and support..  

We work in Washington D.C. and Little Rock on behalf of the 
soybean producers in Arkansas.

Arkansas Board of Directors
Adam Cloninger, President, Keo
Derek Helms, Vice-President, Arkadelphia
Stuart Seidenstricker,Secretary/Treasurer, Hazen
Brad Doyle, ASA Director, Weiner​

Chris Ault, Casa
   Chet Chaney, Bayer, Little Rock
Chad Duckworth, Cullum Seed, Jonesboro
Stephen Finch, Watson
John Freeman, Dumas
David Gairhan, Truman
Ted Glaub, Jonesboro
Doug Hartz, Stuttgart
A.J. Hood, McGehee
Reid  Hornbeck, Des Arc
Jenna Martin, Hickory Ridge
Kevin McGilton, Riceland, Stuttgart 
Pam Oliver, Marion
Jackie Prince, Biscoe
Bryan Schmidt, Walnut Ridge
Kyle Schlenker, Wynne
Gary Sitzer, Weiner
Robert Stobaugh, Atkins
Bobby Swanson, McCrory
Collin Torian, Carlisle
David Wallace, Jr., Crawfordsville
David Walt, Dumas

John McClendon, Marianna - Emeritus

Wes Ward, AR Dept of Ag, Ex-officio
Jeremy Ross, U of A Division of Ag, Ex-officio

Dawn Howe, Executive Director

        ABOUT US